Terms of use for the Skilloverview Portal
These Terms of Use apply when you choose to create a user in the Skilloverview Portal.
Creation of users
Registering as a user is completely free of charge. You become a user only after your registration has been completed and after you have accepted the Terms of Use and read the Privacy Policy. Your user profile is personal and may not be transferred to anyone else. Another person may not use your user profile, as it is personal.
After your user profile has been created, you will be sent an email asking you to choose your password. When you log in for the first time, you will need to accept the terms of use and confirm that you have read the privacy policy.
You can unsubscribe as a user at any time, see more below under "Validity and termination".
Updating your contact details etc.
As a user, you are responsible for ensuring that the information held about you is correct. For example, if you get married and change your name, get a new email address, change your workshop or move, it is your responsibility to ensure that the information about you is correct. This is important for us to be able to contact you.
Offers, information and communication
By accepting these terms of use, you agree that we may contact you for the purposes of promoting our training courses and providing you with information about industry news etc.
We usually communicate via email and SMS, you can choose to opt out of email or SMS by contacting us.
Based on the data we collect (about you), e.g. training history, we perform an analysis on a segmental, individual or aggregated level. The insights from the analysis may form the basis of our communication with you and the offers and benefits you receive from us. Through such analysis, we also avoid sending you information that you might perceive as unnecessary or uninteresting. Our analysis involves processing your personal data, which is necessary to target relevant information to you. We will primarily collect the information directly from you but in order to verify that we have the correct address information for you, for example, we may also need to check the information against public records.
Controller
For more information about how we process your personal data, where your data is processed, how we protect your data, your rights and how you can make use of them, please refer to the privacy policy applicable at the time www.skilloverview.com/en/privacy-notice.
You are always welcome to contact us if you would like more information about what personal data we process and how we use it, or if any data is inaccurate and you would like us to correct it. You can send an email to local admin.
Validity and termination
You are registered as a user as long as you are active.
Active user: definition = User who has completed a training activity or logged into their profile
Inactive user: definition = when 24 months have passed since the last training activity or the user has logged in to his profile
As soon as you become an inactive user, we may deregister you as a user. Please note that in case you become an inactive user (as defined above), you will be automatically deregistered as a user and the personal data that have been collected and processed will be deleted. When you approach becoming an inactive user, we will send you a request to verify whether you wish to remain a registered user with us. In the event that we do not receive a response stating that you wish to extend the period and be re-classified as an active user, your data and your entire user profile will be deleted. Please note in particular that your training history will be deleted as well as your course certificates, certificates etc. If you would like us to export these to you, it is your responsibility to contact us to have this done.
You can deregister as a user at any time, at your own request. Please contact you local admin for assistance.
We reserve the right to deregister you as a user in the event of suspected abuse of your user profile or in the event of any breach of these terms and conditions that may be deemed material.
Changes to the Terms of Use
We reserve the right to make changes to the Terms of Use. You can find the current Terms of Use at www.skilloverview.com/sv/privacy-notice. Any changes made will be posted on www.skilloverview.com/sv/privacy-notice, in these Terms of Use under this section. You should therefore review these terms periodically to ensure that you are happy with any changes made. If we make substantial changes of a material nature, we will notify you by email (provided you have notified us of your email address) that changes have been made. If you do not agree to the new terms, you have the right to immediately deregister as a user.
Contact details
If you have any questions, please contact your local admin.
____________________________
Last update of the Terms of Use 2021-10-26